You know by now Microsoft and for the first time has opened its forthcoming release of Windows (Windows 10) for anyone in the world to test it and send suggestions and feedback. You might be one of those beta testers who have sacrificed a desktop machine for this experiment (actually an interesting experiment). You may have noticed that when you delete any items, it’s sent directly to the recycle bin without the usual confirmation box. That is a problem for many as important files and folders could be deleted by mistake. Worst yet, someone who have physical access to your machine might delete an important file or folder.
As with the trend of our posts we show you the geekiest way to achieve a goal and also the easiest way to do it, this post will concentrate on the easiest way and not the geekiest way as the geekiest way isn’t ready for prime time yet in Windows 10. This article will present a step by step guide on how to enable the delete confirmation dialogue box in Windows 10.
Step 1: In your desktop right click the recycle bin icon and select properties.
Step 2: A new window will popup just check the check box beside “Display delete confirmation box” and then hit the “Apply” tab.
That was it, two simple step, you’ve now successfully enabled the confirmation message when you delete any file or folder from your computer.